internet shopping in China

• 8 replies

kcanuck

• Canadian Stop Sign
internet shopping in China
« on: October 19, 2007, 11:03:05 PM »
This site was recommended by an expat who's been here almost five years.  He says you can order just about anything from these guys and that they are reliable.

Has anyone used this shopping site before?  How was the service?  If anyone can figure out how to get the page in English, please let me know.

www.taobao.com
« Last Edit: October 19, 2007, 11:07:19 PM by kcanuck »
I am still learning. Michelangelo

Nolefan

• Lord of Avalon
  • 八九不离十
    • Catania Vibe
Re: internet shopping in China
« Reply #1 on: October 20, 2007, 01:26:23 AM »

I have ordered a couple of soccer shirts as well as exotic shaving creams from there with the help of a colleague. It works out really well and the prices are much better than retail most of the time
alors régressons fatalement, eternellement. Des débutants, avec la peur comme exutoire à l'ignorance et Alzheimer en prof d'histoire de nos enfances!
- Random food, music and geek tales from the Catania, Sicily: http://ctvibe.com

Mimi

« Reply #2 on: October 20, 2007, 04:52:53 PM »
kcanuck - the google toolbar can translate any web page into English.  It doesn't work very well, but it is better than nothing.

« Reply #3 on: December 24, 2009, 05:55:06 AM »
Just to revive an old topic.  I have recently discovered Taobao.  The website is amazing, you can find anything on there.  Its much better than Ebay.  Most things you can buy in a western supermarket you can buy on Taobao cheaper.  I have had to take the key for the internet shopping bank account off my wife as she has become addicted to buying stuff.  I bought some nice dressing gowns for 23rmb each, so cheap.  When we moved into our new apartment and we wanted some things, we just ordered them and most of them arrived the next day.