Weather Check

• 1321 replies

kcanuck

• Canadian Stop Sign
Weather Check
« on: April 21, 2007, 04:00:57 PM »
A cold wind is ablowin' up here in Nei Mongol, had snow night before last.  Today is wet, blustery, damp and bleak, good day to curl up in my big comfy armchair at the back of the Saloon near the fireplace. 
« Last Edit: April 21, 2007, 04:23:35 PM by kcanuck »
I am still learning. Michelangelo

Re: Weather Check
« Reply #1 on: April 21, 2007, 06:43:47 PM »
A bit of a crappy day in Dalian.

Yesterday was gorgeous - sunny, deep blue sky, warm, just perfect.  I hope that Dalian doesn't have UK style weather patterns (basically god playing the cocktease - constantly having warm weather on working days and pissing down on weekends)
It is too early to say.

« Reply #2 on: April 22, 2007, 04:27:45 PM »
I am going to Mongolia during the holiday.  They said it was still cold.  How cold?  How much warm clothes should I bring?  Any suggestions? mmmmmmmmmm mmmmmmmmmm
Be kind to dragons for thou are crunchy when roasted and taste good with brie.

Vegemite

« Reply #3 on: April 22, 2007, 04:47:55 PM »
Well, up here in Hailaer most of Mongolia lies to the south-west of us. We're currently celebrating highs of +4 to 8C. No need for down coats anymore, but I have had to put on my gloves the last few days as the spring winds have started up. And I still wear a scarf but have been hatless for a few weeks now. The spring rains are also due to begin in earnest anyday...that'll mean about two weeks of nightly storms.
Where abouts in Mongolia are you going?

« Reply #4 on: April 22, 2007, 05:15:49 PM »
I don't know.  I think the capital city but couldn't spell it even if I tried.  I am going with 2 of my students from Mongolia so I am going where they take me.

« Reply #5 on: April 22, 2007, 06:25:34 PM »
Gorgeous day here in Shuangyashan. Not a cloud in the sky and a lovely 13 sitting on the temp gauge.